Event box

Dog Days of Summer: Durham Hot Dog Crawl

Dog Days of Summer: Durham Hot Dog Crawl

Date:
Monday, June 26, 2023 Show more dates
Time:
All Day Event
Location:
South Regional Library
Audience:
  Adult     Elementary School     Emerging Adult: 18-24 Year Olds     High School     Intergenerational     Kindergarten     Middle School     Pre-School     Senior Citizen     Teen     Tweens: 9-12 Year Olds  
Categories:
  Announcements     Food & Cooking  

Beat the Summer heat with Durham County Library's Dog Days of Summer Hot Dog Crawl! Pick up your Hot Dog tracker from the South Regional Library or email Sara Gibson at sgibson@dconc.gov to receive an electronic copy. The Hot Dog Crawl runs from Monday, June 26 through Saturday, August 5. Get a completion button for each hot dog location you visit. *Completion buttons available at the South Regional Library.* Visit 5 or more locations and be entered into the final prize drawing for a 4 pack of Durham Bulls tickets! 

Trackers must be turned into the South Regional Library's Information desk by Saturday, August 12 to be entered into the final prize drawing. The drawing will take place on Monday, August 14th. 

Registration not required. Open to all ages. 

Hot Dog Establishments Include:

  • Jimmy's Famous Hot Dogs
  • The Dog House
  • Sup Dogs
  • The Durham Filling Station
  • Dain's Place
  • King's Sandwich Shop
  • Mellow Dogs
  • Bull City Burger and Brewery
  • Hawk Dogs
  • Durham Bulls Athletic Park

More dates coming up

Tuesday, June 27, 2023
Wednesday, June 28, 2023
Thursday, June 29, 2023
Friday, June 30, 2023
Saturday, July 1, 2023
Sunday, July 2, 2023
Monday, July 3, 2023
Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Wednesday, July 5, 2023
Thursday, July 6, 2023
Friday, July 7, 2023
Saturday, July 8, 2023
Sunday, July 9, 2023
Monday, July 10, 2023
Tuesday, July 11, 2023

Event Organizer

Profile photo of Sara Gibson
Sara Gibson