Event box

Scoop! There It Is! Durham County Library Ice Cream Crawl

Scoop! There It Is! Durham County Library Ice Cream Crawl

Date:
Monday, July 15, 2024 Show more dates
Time:
All Day Event
Location:
South Regional Library (4505 S. Alston Ave)
Audience:
  Adult     Elementary School     Emerging Adult: 18-24 Year Olds     High School     Intergenerational     Kindergarten     Middle School     Pre-School     Senior Citizen     Teen     Tweens: 9-12 Year Olds  
Categories:
  Announcements     Community Engagement     Durham     Food & Cooking  

Beat the Summer heat with Scoop There It Is Ice Cream Crawl!

Pick up your Ice Cream tracker from the South Regional Library or email Sara Gibson at sgibson@dconc.gov to receive a PDF of the tracker. The Ice Cream Crawl runs from June 7th - August 2nd. Get a completion sticker for each ice cream location you visit. *Completion stickers available at the South Regional Library.* Visit 5 or more locations and be entered into the final prize drawing for a 4 pack of Durham Bulls tickets

Trackers must be turned into the South Regional Library's Information desk by Saturday, August 10th to be entered into the final prize drawing. The drawing will take place on Monday, August 12th. 

Registration not required. Open to all ages. 

Want to look extra fly while eating ice cream? Consider purchasing a (completely optional) Ice Cream Crawl shirt here. All proceeds go to the Friends of the Durham Library. [By clicking either of these links, you will leave the Durham County Library's website.]


More dates coming up

Tuesday, July 16, 2024
Wednesday, July 17, 2024
Thursday, July 18, 2024
Friday, July 19, 2024
Saturday, July 20, 2024
Sunday, July 21, 2024
Monday, July 22, 2024
Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Wednesday, July 24, 2024
Thursday, July 25, 2024
Friday, July 26, 2024
Saturday, July 27, 2024
Sunday, July 28, 2024
Monday, July 29, 2024
Tuesday, July 30, 2024

Event Organizer

Profile photo of Sara Gibson
Sara Gibson